Location: Duke of Wellington’s museum
Address: Akroyd Park, Boothtown Rd, Halifax
County: Yorkshire
Postcode: HX3 6HG.

The cross was originally in Reninghelst church, just west of Ypres.

The typed citation beneath the cross reads:
This memorial to the officers and a sergeant of 2 DWR who fell at Mons, Ypres and Hill 60 originally stood in the graveyard of Reninghelst church, some 6 miles west of Ypres.
After the establishment of military cemeteries by the Imperial War Graves Commission it was returned to the regiment.
Those named on it being remembered at Hautrage military Cemetery, Hospital farm Cemetery and the Menin Gate.

The names on the cross are:

Left Column:

Capt. H.M. Travers
Lieut D. F. De Wend
Royal Munster Fusiliers, Attached to 2/ Duke of Wellingtons regiment.

9/12061 Sgt C. Haigh. D.C.M
9/ Duke of Wellingtons regiment.

Middle Column:

Major P.B. Stafford
Captain and ADJT C. O. Denman Jubb
Lieut J. H. Thompson
Lieut L. E. Russell
2/ Duke of Wellingtons Regiment.

Right Column:

Capt. E. R. Taylor
Lieut R. H. Owen
Lieut F. R. Thackeray
2/ Duke of Wellingtons Regiment
18.4.15 Hill 60

Lieut C Ellrington
2/ Duke of Wellingtons Regiment.

Survey and Photographs: Andy Howson